top of page

Willingness (Tanzania Tuesday)

As I've been getting ready for my upcoming trip to Tanzania in June, I've felt the Lord pressing me to be intentional about praying for the Training Center, leadership, and field. I've felt this kind of pull to intentional prayer before, but last time instead of obeying His leading I let anxiety push it aside. I wasn't the team leader and I had the feeling that I wasn't the right person for the role of leading a team in prayer. I was unsure of how others would respond. Unsure of how I would lead.


Last time He asked me to do this I delayed and made excuses and the Lord put it on someone else's heart. She was faithful to His leading and brought it up to the team. Prayer started happening, and I followed the lead of someone else where God had asked me to lead in the first place.


When God wants to do something He will do it. He gives me the option of participation. But if I turn Him down, He will find someone else who is willing.


Gladys Aylward was a missionary to China, but before that, she was a maid in England. This is what she said about her call to missions - “I wasn’t God’s first choice for what I’ve done for China, I don’t know who it was. It must have been a man, a well-educated man. I don’t know what happened. Perhaps he died. Perhaps he wasn’t willing, and God looked down and saw Gladys Aylward and God said, ‘Well, she’s willing.’”


So here we are again. I'm going on a trip. He's asking me to initiate a focused prayer time. Just like before. But this time I'm listening. I want to intentionally maintain a spirit of willingness to do whatever He asks of me. I've decided to take time every Tuesday morning (Tanzania Tuesday?) at 8 am Eastern to pray specifically for the Tanzania North District and the District Training Center my team will be visiting. Our team members will be joining as their schedules allow and we'd love for you to join us as you're able!



Here's the Zoom:



Meeting ID: 750 9177 0260

Passcode: Tanzania




Prayer Requests:

  • Pray that the Lord provides for the completion of the center.

  • Pray that the Lord provides furniture for the center

  • Pray that the Lord provides a Library and books for the pastoral training.

  • Pray that the Lord provides a fence for the security of the place.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Angelica Faith

bottom of page